Stretched too Thin

by rosiebluestar

I feel like I have so much to say but don’t know where to start.  Work’s been super stressful, taking on some new responsibilities that I’ve never done before.. I feel as though I’ve been stretched too thin.  I know it’s appreciated but I can only handle so much.  Not only that but I’m also tackling my part time job, bookkeeping, as well.  The more I seem to take on, the more I just want to throw my hands up and say back off !  I’m getting that feeling of there’s not enough hours in the day and I have this eternal “to do” list in my head.  I’ve been the “yes” girl for too long, I need to start saying no more often for my own sanity.  I feel awful cause I haven’t seen my mom and dad in awhile and I know that it’s cause I relate seeing them to working as I do bookkeeping with them at their house.  I’m now getting this awful feeling as I enter their apartment and I hate it.  I don’t want to associate them with work, it breaks my heart.

Big changes are coming at work and I’m really really trying to keep a positive outlook on everything but there’s this energy hovering over everyone, this energy of fear, not knowing what’s going to happen, new faces at work, new computer program to be used..  I know once everything falls into place it will be better but until then there’s the unknown.

On to some positive news .. I’ve now lost 23lbs and I’m feeling really good.  There was a few days there that I wasn’t walking and all I wanted to do was sit on my ass and do nothing, but I know it’s in my best interest to keep exercising. I’ve gone on some really good walks in the last few days, about 5kms each and its been stupid hot.  Sweaty for sure!  Another thing is I never heard back on my ultrasound so I’m sure that everything’s okay, no news is good news I hope!

Im really really really looking forward to going to Mayne Island in about a week’s time, I definitely need it…  phew